January 20, 2021

Lesson 59. Numerals. Both...and..., Either...or..., Neither...nor... Construction.

Numerals

Warm-up task

When is your birthday? And when is your best friend`s? Name the following dates:

My birthday is...

My best friend`s birthday is...

My mum`s birthday is...

My dad`s birthday is...

My brother`s birthday is...

My grandmother`s birthday is...

Comparison

Task 1.

Task 2. Translate the sentences in English.

  1. Cделай это сегодня, либо завтра.
  2. Купи и яблоки, и апельсины.
  3. Он будет или адвокатом, или ученым.
  4. Ни мои сестры, ни мой брат не собирается предложить им помощь.
  5. Или мои родные братья или двоюродные продолжат эту работу.

Relaxing

Lantern festival!

https://breakingnewsenglish.com/2012/201219-lantern-lighting-festival-2.html

Homework

Task 1.

Task 2. Choose one of these unusual festivals. Find some information and describe the festival you like the most:

Pomegranate Festival

Sinulog Festival in Cebu

Mango Festival

Holi Festival