December 2, 2021

Lesson 6. Past Simple vs Past Continuous.

Past Continuous

Task 1.

The difference between Past Simple and Past Continuous

Task 2. Fill in the appropriate verb form (Past Simple or Past Continuous)

I (to play) computer games yesterday.
I (to play) computer games at five o'clock yesterday.
He (to play) computer games from two till three yesterday.
We (to play) computer games the whole evening yesterday.
What Nick (to do) when you came to his place?
What you (to do) when I rang you up?
I (not to sleep) at nine o'clock yesterday.
What he (to do) yesterday? - He (to read) a book.
What he (to do) the whole evening yesterday? --He (to read) a book.
She (to sleep) when you came home?
My brother (not to play) tennis yesterday. He (to play) tennis the day be­fore yesterday.
My sister (not to play) the pi­ano at four o'clock yesterday. She (to play) the piano the whole evening.
When I came into the kitchen, mother (to cook).
She (to cook) the whole day yesterday.
We (to wash) the floor in our flat yesterday.
We (to wash) the floor in our flat from three till four yesterday.
You (to do) your homework yesterday?
You (to do) your homework from eight till ten?

Revision

Conversation Time

Relax

https://en.islcollective.com/video-lessons/milky-way

Homework